Meinl Percussion


Friday, November 22, 2013 - 15:45 PM

Latin Grammy Winning Artists

MEINL Artists - Only the Best

Hello everyone, 

Happy Friday to all! 

I wanted to take this opportunity to congratulate the MEINL Percussion artists that won a Latin Grammy award last night. For those of you who saw the telecast you know who these fine artists are. For me as artist relations coordinator and for the rest of the MEINL team around the world, is a reason to celebrate and it makes us proud to have such caliber of artists as part of the team. 

Congratulations to: 

Kachiro Thompson 

Diego Galé

Rodny Theran

Raul Rosario

Also, a big hello to master percussionist Luis Conte who played for the Person of the Year celebration with Gian Marco, Alex Cuba, Santiago Cruz, Ricky Martin, Laura Pausini, Julieta Venegas, Juan Compodónico, Alejandro Sanz, Ximena Sariañana, Draco Rosa, Pablo Alborán, Jesse and Joy, Juanes, Natalia Lafourcade, Illya Kuryaki, Carlos Vives, Carlos Santana and the legendary Miguel Bosé, who was the recipient of the 2013 Person of the Year Award.

So, very exciting times for the MEINL family and its artists. 

Stay tuned for more news. 

Happy weekend to all! 

Germán Baratto

Back to list